Subaru Factory Warranty

With every new Subaru purchased comes a limited factory warranty. The Subaru factory warranty comes with a standard bumper-to-bumper warranty, a powertrain warranty, a corrosion warranty, and roadside assistance. The Subaru factory warranty cover repairs to the vehicle if the part or parts fail due to a manufacturer defect or workmanship. The Subaru factory warranty begins the day the vehicle is delivered to the first owner (in-service date) or the day of first use.

The Subaru basic, bumper-to-bumper, warranty covers repairs to most components of the vehicle of the failure is due to a manufacturer defect or workmanship. It applies for 3 years or 36,000 miles, whichever comes first. The Subaru powertrain warranty includes the engine, transmission, transaxle, drive systems, and their components. It is valid for 5 years or 60,000 miles, whichever comes first. The Subaru corrosion warranty will repair or replaces any sheet metal that has rust though for 5 years with no mileage limit. The Subaru roadside assistance program offer service such as fuel delivery, emergency towing, battery jump start, lock out, and flat tire change. Roadside assistance is available for 3 years or 36,000 miles.

The Subaru factory warranty includes what is listed above. For a list of what is not covered refer to the "What is Not Covered" section of the Subaru warranty booklet.

*The Subaru Factory Warranty information was obtained from the 2011 Subaru Warranty Booklet. For the latest information please advise your warranty booklet.